The Rwanda eSports Championship is a new competitive video gaming competition for students aged 12-19 in schools across the country

The national Championship is open to all secondary schools (junior and senior), and tTVET (Technical and Vocational Education and Training) schools in Rwanda and It is a PlayStation 4, Xbox or PC-based. Each institution can register 4 teams for three different games: Fifa (2v2) 2 and others games…..

Each institution must be represented by a secondary school which must be a registered adult staff member at that institution (e.g : Sports teacher ).

Team building procedure

Sport instructor, computer science/scientific teacher, establish a clear plan and schedule, to be presented to the headmaster in order to have his authorization to participate in the e-Sport tournament.

Prefect of discipline, Animator/educator promote the Championship in their school and ideally select enough students to make teams in each of the three games. They can, however, just enter teams into one or two of the games.

the sport instructor discuss with school authorities, to arrange a time for students to access the lab (Computers) in break/sport time, for them to practice as a team, like any other traditional sport.

Material and technical requirements

For the tournament the following equipments will be needed; 2 Consoles, 2 Screen , 2PC

Schools will be provided by the Rwanda e-Sports Association the missing equipments.


  • Instituttion 20000 Rfw
  • Team = 5000 Rfw

There is a entry fee of 20 000 Rfw per institution for the 2018 – 2019 Champion, and a 5 000 Rfw per team fee (for each game per season)


1 PlayStation 4 by School winner 50 000 by Team
1 ………………………. 30 000 by Team 1 ………… 20 000 by Team And many gift form our partners

School year 2019

Term one: 14/01/2019 – 06/04/2019

Term two: 22/04/2019 – 19/07/2019

Term three: 04/08/2019 – 08/11/2019

PLE 04/11/2019 – 06/11/2019

S3&S6 National examinations 12/11/2019 – 26/11/2019


Esports Modules

Some have started Esposts Modules into their courses, including establishments in Sweden, South Korea, Canada, South Africa, the US And others.